Thursday, July 17, 2014

Worse example of professionalism...

We become so greedy in desperation to gain fame / power / money... to climb up the ladder that we forget the boundaries surrounding us at different levels, while achieving it.

#NDTV Journalist #umashankarsingh to World famous Journalist ved pratap vaidik (Has any one heard of his name earlier..?):-> As you met the India`s most wanted terrorist/ criminal #Hafizsaeed in Pakistan, have you collected any voice samples to assist Indian intelligence agencies to investigate further for his alleged role in terrorist attacks in India #2611 #terroristattacks

(Self-Proclaimed World famous Journalist) Mr Vaidik #Vedpratapvaidik:-> I am not CBI Agent so why should i do that...? You want it... go get it...

What does this answer says...?

Does one need to be soldier to fight the #terrorists...? Don’t you protect your family when someone tries to harm them...?
So were you performing your duties as a journalist while meeting him..?
Mr Vaidik, you claimed to have gone there on your own, without following any orders. For what?
To advance your career or to get recognition by claiming to have met most wanted terrorist by India? (And for that matter even by US)
Or to garner publicity by uploading your pic on SNS with terrorist, relaxing comfortably in his hideout...?
Are you journalist first or Indian national first...?

In the past many International journalists have visited terrorist sites for interview/discussion, but they were either delegated that responsibility by some organization/their employer or probably they worked in the nation’s best interest by following orders from respective government.
Aren’t we supposed to align our priorities/boundaries depending on the situation we are in...?
When we are working for company/organization, we are taught to put organizational goals ahead of our own goals. When our family is in need, we take leave from office by prioritizing personal issues.
So when we are caught up between individual / family / organizational / National interests at stake... what should be our priority...?
Are we really lacking patriotism in our blood...? Or you are just the odd one, who is so opportunistic that one day you might trade off your close ones for personal gains...

You got an opportunity which very few get... and you thought you were using it to fullest to climb up the ladder... to get that instant fame.
But think of it now... Wasn`t it very easy #tickettofame which you were in search of..?
During that meet, did this thought crossed your mind for fraction of second, that should i stand up and grab his neck #terrorist who conspired to killed hundreds of my fellow citizens.. Even it was impossible and eventually you would have got killed after that...
That action of yours could have cost you your life but would have earned you that eternal place in minds of 1.3 billion population. And instead of current tag of #deshdrohi that would have made you #shaheed.

Was that the one, for which you were desperate..? 

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Love mera hit hit soniye

Its 10 AM Sunday Morning and the anguish or jealousy towards Sir Gulzar has started rising above my dizziness in the Sleep... so getting up and straight away opening the lid of the laptop ... and here i am..!!!
Nowadays not a single resolution is on the mark... one of that is getting up early in the morning... to pass that resolution ask me what not i have tried.. to give more clearer view... i set the Alarm as "Oh huzzooor.... tera tera tera surrrrrrrrroooooooooor" tone to wake me up.. but even Himesh nose couldnt do it for me.... 7.15 am in the morning himesh starts.. in the seconds i cant bear his voice and i say shut-up by stopping the alarm.. ok then my mind says lets be in bed for more 15 mins ... more ..more.. and suddenly at 8.30 my mind says ok..thats enough ... someone please bring a "himesh live" in front of me ..to kick me out of this bed...!!!
There i get up... with only option for my eyes...to make them "Split wide open" ..Eyes searching for remote..but where it is... first let me check in kitchen... not there..in fridge... ? no.. fridge is down from last one week.. (its icy mountains were pretty perfect option to avoid himalayas for meditation..so de-frosted last week) actaully it was lying as usual under the pile of clothes.
And i got medicine for my eyes... my remote! Lets power ON... ! Mind says lets go for news...let's check the "Breaking news".... Times NOW showing " Terrorist are in pakistan!" is it..? i was wondering times now is having direct feed from Swat vally.. will they ever have any other news? IBN Showing "Rains in mumbai!" is it... thats not breaking ! then comes my favorite "STAR NEWS" - shows " commissioner ka kutta" !!!! The real breaking news !!!






Now that my eyes are SPLIT WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIDE OPEN" with that breaking news! i switch to less entertaing music channels... to please my mind with soothing music. And there is a catch again..! it has been more than 3 months over the release of "Billu" (aka Billu barber) but Shahrukh and MTV CEO doesnt seem to hate each other.. (thanks to section 377) so it goes on with same song every morning 3 times in a duration of One Hour!!! Shahrukh with his one of the puppet aka Deepika doing aerobics. Shahrukh trying to manage so called dance with one shoulder injury... and the cause of writing this blog!!!


The LYRICS, mind you but it goes like this ----


"Dekha tujhe dekha mene hua mein to crazy
Tauba Meri Tauba meri kudi hai tu sexy
Aaja meri bahon mein tu aaja baby love me

aa aaa a aa aaaaannnnn
(Listen this carefully)


Mujhe tu zara si
Haan is dil mein entry de
Chupa le yun mujhko na rahe koi exit


Hai love mera hit hit soniye
To phir kaise khit pit soniye
Tu baby badi fit fit soniye
Na kar aise khit pit
khit pit"

You gotta see the video...to fill the pain ..so here goes youtube link
"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhBfsHIGzVE&feature=fvw"

So my critical mind started to research about the creative guys behind this marvellous wonder... i was damn sure about the Great Pritam handling the music department... and Neeraj aka Bombay vikings .how can he not b ther.. jahan Pritma vahan Neeraj...!
But the most important aspect of this creation was lyrics... and it was hard to guess the writer... cause sameer is only tied up with Himesh..so he cant be their... so who else ?
And this was D real breaking news that Sir Gulzar is part of this mind blowing fantabulous creation!
Hai love mera hit hit soniye ...ok i can understand that... beware of next line "To phir kaise khit pit soniye" then it goes to one step ahead "Tu baby badi fit fit soniye" is he a Yoga teacher ??? and finally hold your breath "Na kar aise khit pit khit pit" why dont he add next line as "Aa chal in cockpit cockpit...." .....?
It is really hard to digest that Gulazar sir is part of this creation... the reason behind mentioning my anguish might be known to you till now by reading till here, but why i am jealous also...? Yes, at the same time i am jealous also... cause if he can write this lyrics.. then i already added one more line to it.. and i can suggest many other rhyming alternatives for that like ... carkit/armpit/bullshit... !!! Also what is more hard to digest is "Why MTV is also a contributor in this madness... if they could have not played this song.. every morning .. i would have not been so tortured to hear the lyrics... and how it works.. that it summons a normal human being to waste 1 hour of time..to write a blog on this ...????
I wanted to ignore .... but the same evening i went to shopping.. was in spykar ("actually the hoarding attracted me ...as i am indian customer whose programming language can only extract "SALE" word from a hoarding and otherwise he never enters a showroom ... flat 40% off ...." ) thinking that i might get a whole world in that 'flat 40% off' ...and guess what....
"Love mera hit hit" again playing in background..... ohh no not again ... but this time i listened to Neeraj's singing carefully when he utters "aa aaa a aa aaaaannnnn"
How can he utter like that... was he choking ...? or somebody spanking him while these words to be exactly uttered like they are audible to ears... ? It is so hillarious to imagine that BV is singing with these words
"aa aaa a aa aaaaannnnn"
I had my time of laugh ..but you go get it atleast once ..while listening probably watching on MTV next morning!!!

NOTE: I just received comment from one of my friend that Sir Gulzar has not written the lyrics for this song, and there are some declarations by Sir Gulzar about denial of the same in times of india, but all the lyrics websites still shows his name as one of the lyricist for this song. So not sure about it though.

Thursday, April 2, 2009

Dublu Tee Aff....?





This time.... i do not have much to write.. but these one liners... which will be more engaging than writing some big 2-3 pages... :)
I was thinking the importance of the word
Dublu Tee Aff....... and the voracious use of it by our generation..

So to strengthen the belief in this word..which has become meaningful than congress-BJPs manifesto and more complex than relation between Karan Johar and Shahrukh khan... i mean its a multipurpose..see you can express anger...! you can express foolishness...! you can express amazement ! And even you can express desire..!

hope these little events brings a smile on your face... :)


Indian News channels showing Breaking News - Terrorist are from pakistan
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

While Parking your car in front of hotel..lady in other car gives you the keys of her car to Park...-
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Watching a Cricket match on TV..your neighbor comes and asks "क्या मैच देख रहे हो ...?"
- Dublu Tee Aff....?
Winning a Gift Voucher on some purchase gives you Tickets of Fardeen khan movie
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Booking your Movie ticket online... Transaction on credit is done..and web page does not confirm tickets
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Giving your New T-shirt for ironing to istrivala bhaiyya ..only to find that he has spoiled the Print of it
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Ordering a Tea in hotel...and Waiter comes with Bill...
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Going for a Alumni meet after 25 years of graduation...finding your HOD still teaching the current batch ...
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Went for friends birthday party... and found that your girlfriend can drink 2 pegs more than you and still dance....
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Giving a presentation in office with Projector ON.. and somebody pops up on office messenger "Your boss is Hari Sadu"
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Honeymoon package on a Hotel website shows Price Rates for "Room for three"
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Catching a Mumbai Train in Hurry and Ticket checker charging u fine for boarding in ladies compartment
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Going for a Blind Date and finding a boy as your Date ...
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Your friend Books the tickets for Theater play in the Top last row of balcony, to get a better visualization like a movie -
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Going out for a dinner alone on a lonely night... finding couples all round the Hotel having candle light dinner
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Sachin is on the verge of yet another century on TV, and your wife switches the channel to watch "Kahani ghar ghar ki..."
- Dublu Tee Aff....?

Person standing for MPs Ticket from some XYZ party, filling the candidature form and forgot to sign the same while submitting it
- Dublu Tee Aff....? He gets disqualifed from standing in elections - ------- Now thats not Dublu Tee Aff....? He is crying in front of Media after realising his mistake -Dublu Tee Aff....? His childrens (age 7-8) are also crying, saying "Daddy did not get the ticket..... WTF....????

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Recession ....when Almighty gets affected... :)



Haan...तो भाई being in IT industry for last 3-4 years....its kind of getting too much techie now..... on that its recession time...work..work and work..perform! Its not killing me..(as in case of Tennis guru federer's words) but makes me think about all aspects of recession ...
recently i visited a doc to diagnose my stomach upset. Well after a 15 mins of discussion with me about my illness guess what he asks me....? "Dude..are you worried about this recession phase...?" and i didnt know how to react to it... suddenly mind was giving me order... "Go, go outside and watch his degrees again... and check whether have you come to your graduation psychology professor or a gyani baba or a real MD Doctor... !"
And he concluded that, this is nothing related to illness but can be related to recession..!!! i wonder how, and then he started to explain.."Lot of ppl are coming to me with the problem of acidity or digestion..but actually they are worried about the JOB scenario and due to the mental imbalance all this happening..."
And i was thinking ..."that's why this doc has kept beautiful female Assistant outside..so fools like me can easily open their wallet by looking at her face, and straight away put a note of 500 in front of her without thinking of future consequences of meeting the real doctor inside"
He might be true in his judgment in one or two cases... for me it was nothing but a GYAN

The normal Human being affected by recession will have questions like how will our family survive..if i loose my job..?? Will i get a new job..? not going in more deep... but if i start to think, as always my mind goes same as where Ishaan Awasthi's went while solving the maths question... ...how it will be the situation..when recession affects GOD and his people of heaven and hell...? First of all how it started to affect human being is as same as watching a horror film of ramasay brothers and laughing at it same time...
So nobody knows when it all started to give us a blow.. oops am i trying to write some other word here ? neglecting the point that how it affected us.... we can also assume it can also affect Almighty and his heavenly darbar....
That can happen by letting in too many humans in heaven...instead of sending them to Helll..? Ya that can be true..right...because some people are very good conveyor..after all why the IIMs are made for..to create some blabbering MANAGERS... when they goes up.. i think they can even convince GOD to get a position in Heaven... :)
Other reason could be...outsourcing....!!! Yeah...God can outsource the work to people from Hell.... like outsourcing can be done for Yamrajs post... in todays times only Yamraj..for such a big population...impossible...! After all he is not working for peanuts... so Yamraj will now be assisted by hundreds of junior Yamrajs from Hell... hmmm... that might be risky... but this is outsourcing boss...
So like Obama..god comes to know that this is seriously going to affect our reputation and our people ...whats steps he can take..???
First measure would be put a break on current tasks..now that gives me impression that all the people who are counting their last breath.will need to count some more...!!! imagine all the Yamaraj's are working hard to achieve the project deadline....they are vivaciously looking for "Pran" of humans....and they get a mail on their blackberry...... " Guys... stop working... project has been scrapped.... to decrease the headcount of Heaven and hell"
Second option will be..if somebody is bound to die... (after all why the terrorists are recruited for..to kill people right) so somebody might come at Heaven without a prior notice..
Second order " Scrutiny should be tougher" haha it will be like going for US VISA Counseling... with proper formals and tie..with all the degrees and documents... and you are rejected... And you ask the counselor "Why me..?" he says calmly " Potential Immigrant" nobody can argue that... :)
Third option will be " no more entertainment for people in heaven in the form of parties , DJs (in our language no drinks)" that can add up to cost cutting... "
Another rule that might get imposed would be like no more US trips in the name of Meetings/Project requirements..in GODs case it will be like no more trips to earth..to listen to your followers....or may be less trips..so in case if you are having prayer everyday to GOD will not be helpful... you need to pray every hour now..to get attention by GOD....
OMG.... what am i saying... in that case i will be the first victim...! But why do GOD need a Aerolpane or Business class travel..to attend to his followers right..? Like we watch in movies..He just comes and goes... for him it is as simple as for a developer to write a scrappy code...?
Lets hope that he remains in our lives and dreams as much as we blink our eyes... and never gets affected by Recesssion ..!

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

My experience of IPL Match rather say with Cheer Leaders :)


Hi...again...
This time coming with the hottest topic..you guessed RIGHT..Cheer leaders!!!

I was unable to find something interesting to right, and then i had a chance to watch my first Cricket Match live... in stadium. Now you will say that thats not a Big Deal...right..
Let me put it this way..I was unable to find something interesting to right, and then i had a chance to watch cheerleaders exactly in front of me live... in stadium.
Obviously they were not dancing for me...but the reason to write on them is like appreciation their work.
My friends also went to some different IPL matches, and they literally struggled to get the glimpse closely of those cheerleaders, they were taking snaps by zooming in all angles of camera..but no luck! And in my case, it was hard to believe the tickets we got were almost like they were entertaining for us..tht was a surprise to me..
Now you will say, that look at this guy, he might have never seen a girl in his whole life..Initially i i also felt like now who will see the match, i am here to just watch them..but later i found the inspiration for writing this blog on them.
I am totally fida, not on their looks, but on their dedication, motivation towards there work.
Seriously, when i used to watch them on TV, i felt like who will do this JOB... and that to in INDIA. Where we have ppl coming from all society to watch the matches, and kind of humiliation cheerleaders going to face is only GOD knows... :)
First of all let me tell you, that four of them were ther, all blonde..which justifies that they were not indian..! And the dancing skills was like amazing..above on that there energy levels!
Watching them on TV , was like i felt pity for them, but it turned pity on me, when i saw their zest. dancing for 2 mins, then sit for a over and again start , in between four or Six, then stand again that too without any hassles or complaints..thats called dedication.
Not only they were in sync with each other, but every time they came on stage, they made their presence felt to the crowd..by raising their hands up in the air..and asking for attention..
Now thats called marketing..See, they never had feeling of anger when someone throws flying kisses at them, they never showed feeling of pain or frustration when they were tired.
Things to learn is whtever you do, you should love your Job, whatever it may be!
Lots of questions went through my mind like why someone should come to india, to show their skills, since nobody is going to recognize..! and how much they would be earning per match for this exhausting task..! arent they feeling lonely out of the country, arent they feeling ashamed when someone behaving badly with them!
One of those girl , was so friendly with the people that she made some casual talk with one of the spectator throughput the match, and always had a big smile. Even in between the overs, they made sure that what to do in next session, by following the steps, taught by their choreographer.The kind of attitude they shown, deserved applaud, and which i gave on their every presence.

Sunday, April 20, 2008

Animals...are they angels...?


Hi...me writing something first time...
I felt that its not my territory...honestly i dont read books...my vocab is ok..ok..but sometimes someone from inside invokes me..
So here is my first try..and its on my lifetime desire..that to understand a Animal..it can be any animal..
But that curiosity will be always there with me... :)
Now coming to the article... the most common animal we ever see in our busy life..is the Doggyyyyyyy..
Some might have their own..some might have in their compound..some might have in their neighbors!I have one with my watchman...isnt that strange...my watchman can keep a dog but not me..actually its a roadside dog, which comes in mu building for shelter..and protects our building.. how loyal they are!
I might be out if this world or may be having that much free time..to think of these animals..for other these might be not more than little useless craps on the earth...but for me these animals are symbol of love, symbol of honesty, symbol of being i am what i am!
Sometimes i feel that there is no one so true or so realistic than these animals..to satisfy this statement i can say tht even Aamir khan with method acting cant create the character of them.
Even that Vodafone ad, where the Girl is sticking stamps on the letters with the help of that cute Dog...
I am sure the retakes to put the stamps, was might have taken by the girl..but not by the Dog..! Watching those moments , dog licking the stamps...without any reward or redemption for that..it like connecting with god...! Since we cant feel these moments from a human being in todays world...!
Have you tried by any chance...to catch a Rabit and hold him in your hand...thats feels like meeting a innocent littile child..who has forgot his home or missing his mother badly.
The every single heartbeat of the rabit..will make you think..that were these are the same fillings when my teacher scolded me in 2nd standard.. school days!
About my watchmans dog...he watches me everyday..when i park my bike...and looks @ me with the guilt feeling that...soory i was sitting @ your parking place..with his eyes he will say..please forgive me....but he will not bark @ me even if i come in midnight...he just has that in mind that this guy stays in this building..and he will not harm me..
I dont have my own dog..but that is the wish from my childhood..to have a dog ..and treat him like he is on top of this world..just because of his those real qualities..which could not be described even in best of vocabularies.